Feathered Flamingos!!

feathered-flamingos.jpgLast week I finished quilting this great quilt for June – it’s a Turning Twenty Around the Block – she’s going to teach a class in July at People, Places, and Quilts.  I LOVE flamingos and had a great time quilting this one with big feathery swirls all over.  I tried to get June to give it to me but no go.  I’ve got a bunch of flamingo fabrics I’ve been collecting so I think I’ll have to just  go take the class and then I’ll have my own flamingo quilt. 

Here’s a pic of the back of the quilt:back-of-feathered-flamingos.jpg

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. serendipityquilting
    May 19, 2007 @ 09:59:47

    LOVE it!! And I like flamingos too!!! 🙂 That is a nice easy pattern to showcase a fabric. I can not wait to see yours!! Great quilting too!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

