I’m “IT!!”

Well, I have been tagged, double-tagged, and I’m reeling!  I’m so new to blogging that all this makes me break out in hives!  My friend Carla over at Feathered Fibers tagged me – I need to write SEVEN random FACTS about myself.  Sheez.  At least it didn’t say interesting!!

Here they are – in no particular order:

1.  I was a high school Chemistry and Physics teacher.

2.  I coached the boys baseball team at Elloree HS and took them to the state play-offs. 

3.  I can’t throw a ball to save my life which makes fact #2 pretty unusual.

4.  My parents thought I had gone deaf in the first grade.  Turns out I was just so into reading I could and would tune out everything going on around me.

5. I love animals.

6. I was a lifeguard during summers (college years).

7.  I am president of my guild – Cobblestone Quilters Guild of Charleston, SC.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. quiltingwithkaren
    Jun 26, 2007 @ 21:21:15

    PS – Corky at Fiber Thoughts – you’ve just been tagged!

    Reply

  2. serendipityquilting
    Jun 26, 2007 @ 21:41:01

    Ohhhhhh Corky has a blog??!!!!! Helllloooo Corky bwhaaahhaaaa 😀 See, no reason to break into hives.

    Reply

  3. Corky
    Jun 26, 2007 @ 22:10:19

    Okay – I did the meme since you tagged me. It’s hard to come up with random facts.

    Reply

  4. quiltingwithkaren
    Jun 27, 2007 @ 07:38:16

    It is very very hard to come up with random facts. As a very self-confident woman you would think I would not have a bit of a problem writing about myself BUT I pulled out my hair a lot over those seven – probably have bald patches.

    As a newbie blogger – what is a meme?

    Reply

  5. Gina
    Jun 27, 2007 @ 11:51:47

    I totally understand the coaching but not throwing one:) lol I coached the swim team for years, and couldnt swim:(
    Age 50, I learned:)
    Gina

    Reply

  6. quiltingwithkaren
    Jun 27, 2007 @ 17:43:13

    Gina – usually coaches should be able to do what they are coaching. I am very very unathletic – BUT I’m married to someone who played ball, coached ball, umpired ball – lives and breathes ball. Even he couldn’t teach me how to throw a ball – it just doesn’t connect. But I KNOW the game – so I basically was the strategist.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

