Prince Charming loves his new castle

000_0016-015.jpgI am finally moved – lock, stock, and barrel (and what does that mean, anyway?) into the studio.  My longarm (Prince Charming- a Kenquilt Prince machine) was moved on Saturday and I quilted my first quilt on him after the move yesterday.  Here are two teaser pictures of the studio set-up – more can be seen at my Webshots site in the album titled The New Quilting Studio – AKA the Princess Palace.

000_0005-004.jpg000_0017-016.jpg

I had four of the Princess Posse with me today for TTT.  Five of us were able to work quite comfortably in the new studio.  000_0019-018.jpgI did some sewing in the morning and then loaded a small charity baby quilt on the Prince and put him through his paces for everyone to see in the afternoon.

 Tomorrow is a trip to the library, hair cut, pay bills (fun fun fun) and work on the class schedule and newsletter information for the shop (People, Places, and Quilts).  Can’t have fun everyday.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. allenquilts
    Jul 10, 2007 @ 21:41:38

    Love the new studio! Awesome stash:)

    Reply

  2. Jan
    Jul 10, 2007 @ 23:37:17

    Hope the prince likes his new home. Palaces are good! I have one too!

    Reply

  3. kmom
    Jul 11, 2007 @ 12:34:59

    Wow! All those shelves! And a couch! AND windows! Great workspace. Seeing yours might get me off my butt to do some organizing at the very least.

    Reply

  4. bearcreekquilter
    Jul 11, 2007 @ 15:35:21

    Wow what studio, talk about a place for great inspirations!

    Reply

  5. KK
    Jul 11, 2007 @ 18:24:55

    The best thing so far is that my buddies are so willing to drive out (I’m the country mouse of the group) and play with me. Hope that continues when the novelty wears off. We have so much fun together and I feel like we get more done when we have each other to cheer/nag on.

    Reply

  6. Suzanne
    Jul 11, 2007 @ 22:50:17

    I should show your stash pictures to my DH so he can understand how small my stash really is….LOL….

    Your new studio looks like fun!

    Reply

  7. janice
    Jul 12, 2007 @ 08:28:51

    Since I am one of those friends who drive to the country to play at KK’s studio, I want to know just who says the novelty is going to wear off?? There is such an endless variety of quilting adventures that I seriously doubt we are going to tire of driving to the country to have a playday any time soon. And, do you really want to know about lock, stock and barrel? It’s really pretty appropriate a description for that studio as the phrase originally described a musket’s essential parts, without which it cannot function . It was first coined by Sir Walter Scott in 1817 as stock, lock and barrel, but the word order was later changed probably because the phrase flowed better as lock, stock and barrel. Aren’t you impressed and glad I don’t comment often??

    Janice

    Reply

  8. KK
    Jul 12, 2007 @ 08:36:43

    Wow! I am impressed, Janice. I’m usually the one with all the word trivia knowledge. And I welcome all of your comments – and your company any day you care to venture out to the country.

    I have a feeling I’m going to be training some of the Princess Posse on the Prince pretty soon – they were very impressed with how fast I could knock off a small quilt.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

