Monday quilting

000_0005-004-10.jpg000_0002-001-14.jpgHere’s what I did today – the sweetest little baby quilt – using my newly learned skills from the workshops last week.  Terry Twist in the pieced blocks and feather wreaths in the white setting blocks.  I even have the binding sewn down to the front.  This is my friend Janice’s quilt so she will be stitching the binding down to the back while she is traveling to Cape Cod (Lucky Duck!!) later this week.

The sheet rock hanger didn’t show up today – was afraid it would rain while getting here (any excuse is better than none, I guess).  I did see some plumbing and electrical work happening late this afternoon.  I let my contractor know that I expected a phone call if work was not going to happen when scheduled.  I’m supposed to hang out here in a house that’s halfway demoed out – hardly any furniture – and twiddle my thumbs waiting?  I don’t think so!

Luckily the studio has a small kitchen and a full bath and if push comes to shove (and it probably will) a pull out sofa bed. 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jan
    Aug 27, 2007 @ 21:51:06

    Looks like you and Janice make a good team!! 😀 Here’s hoping the contractors do better tomorrow… or go shopping for new sheets for that pull out bed lol…

    Reply

  2. KK
    Aug 27, 2007 @ 21:55:13

    I need to quilt up my flamingo quilt for the sofa bed!!

    And yes, Janice and I have always made a great team.

    Reply

  3. carlafibers
    Aug 28, 2007 @ 11:04:45

    Love the quilt! Yep, the drywall hanger was a flake, you were right to talk to the main contractor about it. Part of surviving the whole construction thing is to just let the “little things” go. LOL Trust me on this….

    Reply

  4. janice
    Aug 29, 2007 @ 07:38:15

    Call me Lucky Duck at least twice over! I have a wonderful friend who does absolutely awesome quilting, and changes an otherwise nice (translated PLAIN) little quilt into an awesome work of beauty! Karen, you should have taken a pix of the back as well. The quilting is just so, so scrumptious. And, I am going on vacation after all – with the after all referencing a unexpeced whirlwind encounter with a kidney stone on Monday.

    Reply

  5. KK
    Aug 29, 2007 @ 08:09:44

    Janice – I did take pics of the back – just didn’t put one up here – I’ll remedy that right now!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

