Remodel progress

Yippee!  The ceilings have been painted in the front part of the house.  The dining room and hallway have new ceilings.  The dining rooms recessed lighting has been installed.  Some new wiring and plumbing has been done.  Tomorrow  the rooms in the front part of the house  are to have walls painted and new ceilings in dining room and hallway are to be painted. 

While all of this beehive of activity was taking place I was having fun hitting the four area quilt shops with my buddy Frances.   A little mini shophop.   I bought fabric to cover my padded cornice boards in the dining room and a matching fabric to make some quilted placemats/tablerunner for the dining table.  A new book, some cool fabric from the sale table, and some stencil plastic.  Picked up another quilt from a customer.

The customer with the batik back that was giving me problems agreed to switch to a different fabric. Can you hear my sigh of relief? Now I’m waiting on the thread I ordered to come in – and it has shipped.

I think I’m going to head up to the studio and load a quilt on the Prince.  Or maybe just take my book up there and veg out on the couch – at least there is a couch there.  I will be so happy to have some furniture back in at least one room fairly soon.  

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jan
    Aug 29, 2007 @ 19:56:29

    Well that sounds like good progress!! Enjoy your evening!!

    Reply

  2. Sheila
    Aug 29, 2007 @ 22:05:50

    Glad to hear the remodeling is moving along. I know you and Francis had a fun day. Stay in the studio and hopefully the workers will be finished soon Sheila

    Reply

  3. Corky
    Aug 29, 2007 @ 22:13:43

    Can’t wait to see the finished remodel. Sounds like you and flossie mae had a great day.

    Reply

  4. KK
    Aug 30, 2007 @ 10:13:14

    Today we have wall painting on in one end and some more mudding on the new ceiling in the other end.

    The male painters do not like my one rusty red wall in what will be my den. TOO BAD. The gal painter likes it.

    Reply

  5. Jan
    Aug 30, 2007 @ 10:37:05

    Oh then, be sure to pop out to the quilt store and find colors in that rusty red family to show them the new quilt you plan on making for them 😉 just kidding…. maybe….

    Reply

  6. KK
    Aug 30, 2007 @ 11:23:31

    I don’t pay a bit of attention to men unless they are just a big “fey.” Then they have color sense.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

