Progress report

Slowly………………..the first phase of the remodel is getting completed.  We are back into the Ref’s den and I’m setting up my den (former sewing room).  We can’t be complete in either as the sofa bed I’m using in the studio is eventually going into the Ref’s den and the big media cabinet/desk that I want to use in my den for my computer is still in the rental storage unit in town – and we can’t get to that until it’s time to move the dining room furniture in. 

Yesterday and today have been spent packing the bedrooms out into the pod – please tell me why I have so much STUFF??  I keep asking that – I keep throwing away – I keep giving away – I still have enough STUFF for three people. 

Hopefully tomorrow the Ref’s bathroom will get all fixtures installed – then it still needs painting/wallpaper.  Some guys are here today doing the baseboard there.  And the Ref just told me the crew was here to blow new insulation into the attic.I still have the top of the closet in the spare bedroom I was using as an office to pack up but the insulation people are in the way so I’m getting a break!

000_0004-003-18.jpg 

 000_0002-001-20.jpg

Here are some pictures of the Ref’s new shower – pretty cool!

Tomorrow the posse is coming to sew with me!  Yippee Skippee – I sure need some time in the studio with them.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Maureen
    Sep 26, 2007 @ 15:37:25

    Yeh!!! We get to come play tomorrow.
    Sounds like you are maybe half way there with the renovation.

    Reply

  2. KK
    Sep 26, 2007 @ 15:39:56

    Not halfway as I’m sure the kitchen will be another complete disruption. But when they get the other part of the house done I’m going to call it halfway then.

    Reply

  3. Jan
    Sep 26, 2007 @ 16:32:55

    Very nice! Does he share or do you just bathe in the pool?!!! (yes I’m ducking and running now!) Have fun tomorrow… where’s the web cam…. I think you all should install TTT webcam….

    Reply

  4. KK
    Sep 26, 2007 @ 21:40:41

    I have TWO bathrooms in the studio. One has a walk-in shower and I’ve been sharing that with the Ref. The other has a tub – it’s full of rolls of batting. LOL

    His bathroom isn’t plumbed yet. Hopefully by this weekend. Then he’s going to be out of town so I may take the first shower in the new facilities!!

    Reply

  5. Sheila
    Sep 27, 2007 @ 09:42:38

    Sorry I have to miss TTT today. I have soooo much to do here and Rick is home for the day so I can get some help from him. Had fun in Atlanta, learned alot about the new machines and software. But, I am tired from the trip. You guys have a great sewing day and I will see you next week, Sheila

    Reply

  6. Judy
    Sep 27, 2007 @ 12:01:31

    Boy, Karen, you have a LOT going on at your house! Having done similar things several times, I can only sympathize. The end result will be more than worth it (And it builds character–at least that’s what I keep telling myself). In the mountains, we’re pulling up all of the carpet, cleaning the floors underneath and waxing them. There were some big surprises underneath the carpet (not necessarily good ones) but it will be well worth it in the end. It’s always good to document the changes like you and Corky are because as time passes you forget what it USED to look like.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

