Heading Out

I’m ready to hit the road for a long weekend – and I’ve earned it.  First to Pickens, SC to assist with the judging for the UpCountry Quilt Guild show which takes place next weekend.  Then more than likely (cause I’ve packed for the likelihood) I’m going on up to Sylva, NC and spend some time with Jolene.  Yes, she is coming here next weekend but I need some Jolene time right now.  The only worry I have is leaving Calico Patchcat with the Ref for the weekend.  And the fact that I’m going to miss her like the dickens – that little ball of fluff has sure wormed her way into my heart in a hurry.  Oh – I’ll miss the Ref, too.  And my posse. 

Four days in the mountains.  Beautiful quilts to ogle.  Quilt shops to visit.  yippee!!

When I logged on this morning my blog had reached 9,000 hits!  Thanks to all who visit every day. 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sheila Moore
    Oct 04, 2007 @ 22:17:30

    Hi KK, I sure hope it works out for you to go up for a visit with Jolene. Is the Ref trustworthy to take good care of Callie? I would have her down for the weekend, but the grand pups are here for the weekend. That maybe too mant pets for one house. Have a safe trip, enjoy the quilts and give Jolene a big hug from her Duckie friends. Please think of me if you go to Hiawassee. I love that shop!!!! Sheila

    Reply

  2. Judy
    Oct 06, 2007 @ 11:10:24

    Have a great time, Karen–I hope you get to see a LITTLE color in the leaves. And enjoy your judging duties–it’s always interesting to observe regional differences in quiltmaking. And, of course, come home rejuvenated and full of new supplies!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

