A note from Calico Patchcat Kitty

Mommy had her friends here sewing this weekend and she is very tired so I’m posting some pics of the weekend activities from my point of view.

000_0002-001-1.jpgHere I am helping Mommy sew.  See the pretty scratches on her leg?

000_0005-004.jpg Auntie Maureen brought me my very own Callie sized Boynton the pig.  He even oinks when I pounce on him!

callie-and-jolene.jpg Auntie Jolene has never had a kitten before and she is a REALLY BIG SOFTIE!!  Mommy had to watch to make sure she didn’t take me home to the NC mountains with her.  Here I am enjoying Mommy’s Famous Chicken Salad with Auntie Jolene.  Chicken, pecans, grapes, cranraisins, and Auntie Jolene adds bleu cheese to hers – I ate some of everything but the grapes!! 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sheila Moore
    Oct 14, 2007 @ 22:19:09

    Callie, It looks like you had a fun time with the sewing ladies this weekend. I sure am glad Auntie Jolene did not sneak you in her suitcase or Auntie Sheila would be making another trip to the mountains to retreive you. So, Callie, tell me the truth, how much sewing really went on this weekend? Love ya, see you soon, Auntie Sheila

    Reply

  2. KK
    Oct 15, 2007 @ 08:14:52

    Dear Auntie Sheila – no – mama would have called you so you could have stopped Auntie Jolene on her way up to NC and rescued me!

    Sewing…………hmmmm……….mama and Auntie Jolene got four pumpkin blocks done and Auntie Maureen did three. Auntie Corkie is doing another pattern test. Need we say more? She did do all the cutting for it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

