Houston bound!

Janice and I fly out to Houston tomorrow afternoon for a whirlwind tour of the show – home Sunday night.  I’ve never been before and I’m very excited. 

Have been quilting up a storm.  Two quilts for our show silent auction – one done by me and another one that Janice and I partnered on.  Then a huge (king?) yellow brick road for my new bedroom.  Don’t have a thing in my stash to use for binding (imagine that?) so will be on the lookout for that while at the show.  I’ll post pics of all when I finish the binding.

We are almost finished with the remodel – just a few little things left to do – the most important being the sink in the bathroom – the pedestal was on back order and then they discovered the basin was cracked.  Still waiting for Jim the contractor to install the new attic pull down and the floor man needs to come back and fix a few little places.  Closet systems in the spare bedrooms also need to be installed.  But hopefully when I get home from Houston most of that list will be completed.  I am SO READY to be back in my own bed with a brand new mattress and quilt!!

I just love my new dining room chandelier and the other light fixtures – how about you?

  over-the-sink-in-bathroom.jpgBathroom over sink.

front-hall-and-bathroom-ceiling.jpg Bathroom and hall.

foyer-and-hall-ceiling.jpgFoyer and other hallway.

dining-room-chandelier.jpgDining room chandelier.  This was given to me by Janice – she couldn’t use it.  It is PERFECT for me!!

000_0007-006.jpgBedrooms.

I’ve lightly packed two suitcases so I can stuff them full of purchases from Houston.  Look out vendors – here I come!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Sheila Moore
    Nov 04, 2007 @ 18:28:02

    I have been thinking of you guys while you were away. I hope you had a wonderful time. I can’t wait to hear all about what you saw and what you bought. Sheila

    Reply

Leave a Reply

