Lonely………………I’m so lonely

000_0025-007.jpgHey!  Here I am in the studio ready to sew.  Where is everybody? 

000_0022-004.jpgStill looking…………don’t see any one from up here. 

000_0016-016.jpg Nope – no one behind the quilt frame.

 000_0026-008.jpgMaybe they’re hiding in that corner?  And look how high up the design wall I can jump now!

I sure miss my “aunties” ……………hope Tuesday hurries up and gets here.

000_0008-010.jpgTo keep this a bit quilty – and to take back my blog from Calico Patchcat – here’s a look at a customer quilt I did last week.  It’s called Firefly Moon.

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Judy
    Nov 24, 2007 @ 21:56:46

    Karen, your quilting is just perfect for that quilt! I love it!!!

    And Calico Patchcat……..too cute!

    Reply

  2. KK
    Nov 25, 2007 @ 00:23:56

    Thanks, Judy!

    Reply

  3. KK
    Nov 25, 2007 @ 00:27:18

    Update on how high Callie Cat can go on the design wall. I had the body of the Ref’s new quilt pinned up while I pieced the borders. Out of corner of my eye I realize his quilt is moving. She climbed under it clear to the top and stuck her head out. Of course, the camera was at the house. She spent the rest of the evening behind the machine helping me piece the borders. Would bite my finger if I reached behind. Sure makes for exciting sewing.

    Reply

  4. Corky
    Nov 25, 2007 @ 17:42:53

    You changed your header photo again. Have we seen that quilt in the flesh?

    Reply

  5. KK
    Nov 25, 2007 @ 21:23:50

    Yes!! It’s a small portion of the border on Charleston Revisited – the guild opportunity quilt!

    Reply

  6. janice
    Nov 26, 2007 @ 09:29:30

    Well, princess, you are most definitely wrapped around that little kitty’s paw! I have been a cat lover for many, many years, so welcome to the gang! Miss Calli is just so, so adorable. She is most likely going to be completly attached to your hip as she gets older. My two certainly are very, very attached to me, and of course it is a mutual admiration society!
    Janice (who also is a dog lover!)

    Reply

  7. Maureen
    Nov 26, 2007 @ 13:56:31

    Just love that cat. I think Callie will soon be ready for Letterman’s pet tricks. Just think of all the fabric shopping we could do in N.Y.

    Reply

  8. KK
    Nov 26, 2007 @ 14:39:58

    She has completely destroyed my right hand today – the left hand was busy frogging out some quilting. She thought that was a BIG JOKE.

    This morning I found her on TOP of the trellis at the end of the ramp – trying to jump to the pecan tree. This kitten may kill me yet.

    Reply

  9. Sheila Moore
    Nov 26, 2007 @ 22:01:22

    That Callie sure is something. Does she need a nail clipping tomorrow or should I bring a file for her teeth??? Maybe Meagan has some dental tools I can borrow. Looking forward to seeing everyone tomorrow, Sheila

    Reply

  10. KK
    Nov 27, 2007 @ 02:32:58

    Sheila – she definitely needs a nail clipping – when I took my bath tonight I noticed the tops of my legs looked like a pincushion again – she must have been jumping up on them and hanging – one of her favorite tricks when I’m at the Prince trying to quilt. She seems to think my attention should be solely on her whenever I’m in the studio. Silly cat!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

