Quilting!

000_0018-017.jpg This is a darling baby quilt that was made by Maureen, Sheila, and Joanne.  I quilted it today and it was so much fun to do.  It will be in our silent auction at our guild show in March.

000_0006-005.jpg One of the gals in my small group made this one.  She usually does lots of applique and soft colors – so this was a big departure for her.  I used a circle templae in the little center squares and then did big loopy-things around that.  Feathers in the border.

 000_0013-012.jpgCallie Cat gave it a thorough inspection before I packed it up to take to Clara.

000_0012-011.jpgHere she is showing off the feathers in the border.

000_0017-016.jpgYou know what they say about curiosity and the cat.  She pried up the lid on this project box (it was only fastened on one side) and managed to crawl in.  One more task to add to my check list of things to do before I leave the studio…..turn off and unplug irons, hide all pincushions, put up all pieces/parts of blocks, and now………make sure all project boxes are shut tight!  But she is growing so fast that in no time she’ll be an adult cat and probably just sit and look bored at me.  Then I’ll miss these antics.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Judy
    Dec 04, 2007 @ 18:35:39

    Oh my…..the places she can get herself into!!! Thanks for the chuckle!!!

    Reply

  2. Sheila Moore
    Dec 04, 2007 @ 20:05:07

    Thanks for quilting our quilt. It looks beautiful. I know it will get lots of bids from grandmas. Tell Callie to expect me on Tuesday, when she tires out we will have a nail clipping party. Sheila

    Reply

  3. Corky
    Dec 04, 2007 @ 22:53:26

    You changed your format! Hope you’re feeling better this evening.

    Reply

  4. KK
    Dec 04, 2007 @ 23:39:30

    Yeah, some of the gang said they didn’t care for the one I had just tried – and neither did I – so……………….hey, change is easy here. I think I like this one.

    Took a long nap and I’m feeling better. Callie and I just watched a DVD – “Love Actually.” Pretty cute – but then I’m a sucker for Hugh Grant. Good music so we did some dancing. I also made some progress on those bags I worked on today at Ducks.

    Reply

  5. Sheila Moore
    Dec 05, 2007 @ 09:05:04

    I like the new format , Sheila

    Reply

  6. Maureen
    Dec 05, 2007 @ 10:20:10

    New format is looking good!!!.
    Thank you for doing such a great job on our baby quilt. From the reaction it received at the Christmas party we should get lots of bids. When I first found the pattern I thought it would be a winner.
    Glad you are feeling better. I think we were all partied out and needed some down time.
    I like that movie also—and the music was great.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

