Christmas Knowledge Quiz

This is a great little quiz!  Watch out for the math question, Corky!  Wish it had told me which ones I missed and what the correct answers were.

You Know a Lot About Christmas

You got 8/10 correctYou know tons about the history and traditions surrounding Christmas.
When you celebrate the holidays, you never forget their true meaning – or all the little fun details.Random Christmas fact: Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer was originally a promotional gimmick for Montgomery Ward.

How Much Do You Know About Christmas?

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Judy
    Dec 05, 2007 @ 18:13:20

    LOL on the third try I got 10/10……thank goodness for wikipedia and multiple tabs in firefox………..

    Okay, I admit I cheated…. lol

    Reply

  2. Jan
    Dec 05, 2007 @ 18:29:06

    I felt a lot smarter before I took the quiz…..

    You got 5/10 correct

    You know tons about the history and traditions surrounding Christmas.
    When you celebrate the holidays, you never forget their true meaning – or all the little fun details.

    Random Christmas fact: “Silent Night” was originally played on guitar.

    Reply

  3. KK
    Dec 05, 2007 @ 18:45:56

    Thanks for playing!

    Reply

  4. Sheila Moore
    Dec 05, 2007 @ 22:22:33

    KK, you are smarter than me. Well, we already knew that. I got 6 out of 10. I sure wish I knew the right answers. Maybe Judy could fill us in, Sheila

    Reply

  5. Corky
    Dec 05, 2007 @ 23:36:17

    I got 5/10. Was the math answer 78??

    Reply

  6. KK
    Dec 05, 2007 @ 23:53:36

    Nope, math answer was 364. Remember – each day you get the new gifts PLUS everything you got on the days before. Good thing those Lords a Leaping come late in the gifting!! LOL

    Reply

  7. Jan
    Dec 06, 2007 @ 13:22:32

    Corky, I got 78 too…. I think Karen is wrong (gasp!) I’m running!!!!!

    Reply

  8. KK
    Dec 06, 2007 @ 14:03:16

    NOPE! NADA!! Think about it. One the first day…….one partridge. One the second day……….two turtle doves AND a partridge. One the third day…………three calling birds and two turtle doves, and a partridge. My math teacher (the REF) says its an arithmetic sum.

    Reply

  9. Jan
    Dec 06, 2007 @ 14:08:30

    Oh crud…. are you available to teach math?? 😀

    Reply

  10. Sheila Moore
    Dec 06, 2007 @ 19:39:39

    I got the math one wrong also, but that doesn’t surprise me. Math was never my best subject. If I knew I was going to be a quilter when I grew up, I would have paid more attention in geometry class. Sheila

    Reply

  11. KK
    Dec 06, 2007 @ 19:55:37

    Jan – I would LOVE to be close enough to teach the Princess her math lessons. I’m one of those weirdos who think math is a just a big barrel of fun!

    Reply

  12. Virginia
    Dec 07, 2007 @ 02:22:37

    I got 7 out of 10 on the Christmas quiz. I also found out my soul is blue. I love the pictures of Callie.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

