Meet Alisha

alisha_12.jpgShe’s pretty stunning, isn’t she?  The hair is now red and I do mean RED.  Likes clothes with chains and weird (don’t know how else to describe it) stuff on them.  Marilyn Manson and skulls.  OH DEAR.  Hopefully this too will pass.  But she is just the sweetest and we have been having fun with her.  I do hope she has been enjoying herself, also.  Today we are going to see The Golden Compass.  I nixed Sweeney Todd. It’s R rated and I’m not going there with a 14 year old and demon barbers just don’t appeal to me.  We’ve done the aquarium and shopping and college basketball game.  And just hanging out.  She’s set up my new MP3 player for me.  Now I know new words like “rip” and “sync.”  LOL

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Maureen
    Dec 30, 2007 @ 17:42:33

    Stunning she is!!!
    I think you will enjoy”The Golden Compass”. We did there are lots of computer generated animals and creatures. Sounds like you have been real busy.
    I put the binding on the quilt and even have some of your fabric left over. Glad I consulted with you the black is just right.
    See you Tuesday, Maureen

    Reply

  2. Corky
    Dec 30, 2007 @ 19:08:06

    She sure is a beauty. I’m so glad you’re getting to spend some get to know you time together.

    Is Tuesday really on?

    Reply

  3. KK
    Dec 31, 2007 @ 00:23:50

    At breakfast (lunch – it was after noon!) I mentioned that I really wanted to see PS I Love You but figured it wouldn’t appeal to Alisha. She said she wanted to see it, too so we ended up there. Nice chick flick..the Ref just does whatever his women want to do! Then we went to the mall (again!) and then to McDonald’s (again – my tummy is very unhappy) and then to the finals of the College of Charleston tournament. Yippee!! The Cougars won and MY TONY (my favorite player) had a great game.

    Yes, Tuesday is really on. Tomorrow I’m tied to the computer and desk doing QSC retreat letters to teachers. Fun fun. I’m in dire need of posse time.

    Reply

  4. Sheila Moore
    Dec 31, 2007 @ 10:17:11

    Karen, She is a beautiful young lady. I am sure that phase will pass. Sounds like you guys are having a fun time together. Teenagers can teach you all kinds of techno stuff. My kids usually lose their patience with me because I am so techno challenged. Sorry I have to miss TTT tomorrow. Think of me as we will be in the attic cleaning out stuff as far back as cribs etc!!!! I am going to say I am taking a walk down memory lane instead of attic cleaning, that sounds better. I will be thinking of you guys, Sheila

    Reply

  5. Corky
    Dec 31, 2007 @ 13:06:51

    I hope Sheila knows what happens when you get rid of baby stuff…

    Reply

  6. AllenQuilts
    Jan 05, 2008 @ 19:15:06

    She’s a beauty!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

