New Quilting Pictures

000_0007-006.jpg I just finished quilting this one – it was done by Corky and the working title is Aussie Shadows.  The fabrics are all Australian.  

I did diagonal straight lines from top left to bottom right.  The dark area has a vertical/horizontal fill and the fabric motif blocks have a funky sun peeking in from the top left corner with the sun rays going down to the right. 

000_0013-012.jpg                 000_0010-009.jpg

Corky has a picture of another of her quilts on her blog right now so be sure to check that out also.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Corky
    Jan 07, 2008 @ 12:40:47

    I can’t wait to see it in person tomorrow! Now, if I could only wiggle my nose like Samantha and have the binding done “poof” I’d be really happy.

    Reply

  2. KK
    Jan 07, 2008 @ 13:15:59

    Do you have your binding pieced together? I remember you were going to do a scrappy binding.

    Reply

  3. Maureen
    Jan 07, 2008 @ 17:19:55

    Quilt looks really good. Corky’s scrappy binding should look real good.

    Reply

  4. Corky
    Jan 07, 2008 @ 21:02:57

    Yep, I’ve pieced the scrappy binding and just need to sew it on.

    Reply

  5. Sheila Moore
    Jan 07, 2008 @ 23:44:43

    Great quilt design from Corky. Great quilting from KK . I will be anxious to see it tomorrow. Looking forward to getting together with my Duck buddies. Sheila

    Reply

Leave a Reply

