Signs of Spring

paper-whites.jpgrosemary.jpg………a nice fat robin bobbing around the yard……..narcissus blooming……..two woodpeckers “courting”……..my rosemary blooming

I took a bunch of pics today – may not be the greatest even with my fancy new camera as it was pretty windy.  I’ll get some more uploaded this week.  Camellias, japonica, daffodils, etc. 

Here are some shots of my final quilt for our show.  I got the binding on after I took the pictures.   I was just too whipped to get out the quilt stand and get full shots – maybe another day.

sturbridge-village-three.jpgsturbridge-village-one.jpgsturbridge-village-two.jpg

Don’t forget to click on each picture to see them full size.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Corky
    Feb 18, 2008 @ 09:46:02

    The quilt turned out fantastic! I’m sure you’re relieved that you’re finally done!

    Reply

  2. Sheila Moore
    Feb 18, 2008 @ 10:24:05

    Woo-Hoo, the last quilt off the frame. I know you must be celebrating. It is going to be an exciting show, seeing all these wonderful qults hanging. Your flowers are beautiful, my rosemary is blooming also. Sheila

    Reply

  3. Judy
    Feb 18, 2008 @ 20:43:31

    Very, very nice Karen. Is the setting for the quilt your own creation? I really like it.

    Reply

  4. KK
    Feb 18, 2008 @ 23:53:11

    Yes, it is my very own creation. Third version. LOL The blocks of course are just a variety – we did them year before last at our Village Club at the Summerville PPQ. I didn’t like the way the pattern maker had set them so I kept drawing up designs until I hit on one I liked and that had large areas for some heirloom quilting. Then I had to practice practice practice until I could execute those feather wreaths. There is a very tight background fill around the feathers and in the light parts of the nine-patches. The quilt shrunk up 3 inches in length and width from that tight quilting! I used a wool batt (love that stuff) – it drapes so nice even with tight quilting.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

