Camellia show

My camellias are really blooming to beat the band this year!  A few of the later blooming ones have huge buds but haven’t opened yet.  A couple of the early ones are almost finished blooming.  I think camellias are just as pretty if not prettier than roses – and much easier to grow.  Just love those glossy leaves.

camellia-5.jpgcamellia-4.jpg

camellia-2.jpgcamellia-1.jpg

 camellia-3.jpg

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sheila Moore
    Feb 20, 2008 @ 19:57:49

    I have already decided that I am going to have lots of camelias in my next yard. I love them also. They are so beautiful to cut and bring indoors. Are you ready for the weekend? One quilt is tagged and bagged and the other is drying after I worked on the blue marks again!!! today. Sheila

    Reply

  2. KK
    Feb 20, 2008 @ 20:35:32

    I’m almost ready to turn the last corner on the binding for Sturbridge Village Square. I hope to finish that this evening. Tomorrow the Ref and I are going to look at counter tops (granite) and ceramic tile for the floor and maybe the backsplash. And I still have some things to do to get ready for the QSC meeting. And of course, pack.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

