Last quilt tagged and bagged

Yippee!  This evening I finished the binding and sleeve on Sturbridge Village Square, put on the label, tagged and bagged – all seven of my quilts are now ready for the show.  What a great feeling!

Tomorrow the Ref and I are going to select ceramic floor tile, backsplash tile, and granite counter tops for the kitchen redo.  The contractor says demo starts Tuesday or Wednesday – of course he would be ready to start during the busiest week of my life – Quilters of SC Spring Meeting in Rock Hill, SC this weekend.  Getting quilts for show ready for judging on Sunday.  Quilt judging on Monday and Tuesday.  Comment sheets to print out and seal in envelopes for entrants on Wednesday.  Show set up (stands and drapes, vendor booths, etc) on Thursday, and hanging the quilts on Friday.  Then the actual show on Saturday and Sunday, March 1 and 2.  And finally getting the show down and all quilts returned Sunday evening.  And then back to the Gaillard the next morning to load up the PVC pipes that belong to the guild.  Then I plan to COLLAPSE!!

Callie Cat kept me entertained this evening – she discovered her tail and spent most of the evening chasing it around the kitchen of the studio.  Pretty funny.  She has completely recovered from her surgery and from the stitch removal trauma of last week.  Her fur on her tummy is growing back in – she doesn’t look “nekkid” down there anymore.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sheila Moore
    Feb 21, 2008 @ 20:08:12

    I turned in my quilts today and I had mixed emotions. I felt relief, but at the same time I am a little nervous to have them judged. I am sure the first time will be the hardest. We are all going to collapse after next week. Pinewood is in the state basketball playoffs next week, I have my Be Attitudes class plus I have to pack for the trip at some point. I will feel relief when the car is packed and we are on the road to PF.Sheila

    Reply

  2. KK
    Feb 22, 2008 @ 08:19:21

    I’m with you there, Sheila. Don’t be nervous – judging is really a friendly process. All NQA certified judges are trained to be knowledgeable and to couch all comments in a positive/constructive fashion.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

