Baby Dragons

Here’s a darling baby quilt I did for a customer this week.  I think it turned out very nice.  I’m delivering it to her today before Applique Club at the shop.  I used a stencil in the border and the sashings – I’m starting to use more and more stencils and liking them – I think I’ve gotten more confident and smoother in following a drawn line.

imgp0423-016.jpg         imgp0422-015.jpg

imgp0421-014.jpg    imgp0420-013.jpg

Next up on the Prince a quilt called Hospitality – it’s a shop sample for Sew n Sew and is all in whites, creams and tans.

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Corky
    Mar 30, 2008 @ 15:50:01

    Karen, this is really a cool looking quilt. I love the way the quilting stands out. Great job as usual!

    Reply

  2. Joyce
    Mar 30, 2008 @ 17:25:19

    Karen. Love the quilting

    Reply

  3. Alice Lynn
    Mar 30, 2008 @ 18:35:06

    Nice job! The little dragons are cute too

    Reply

  4. Judith S. Heyward
    Mar 30, 2008 @ 22:21:39

    Good work, Karen! You’r really getting to be a master on that machine. Are you working on anything for yourself?

    Reply

  5. calegar
    Mar 31, 2008 @ 01:01:43

    That is wonderful! We love dragons, and the quilting is supurb!

    Reply

  6. KK
    Mar 31, 2008 @ 07:36:41

    Thanks to everyone for the positive comments. Judy – I have a closet full of my own quilts waiting for me. I’m trying to set aside a couple of days a month for my own quilting. Also trying to set aside two days a week for my own piecing/applique/current projects. Then there are the household chores………not enough days in the week for me!

    Reply

  7. myolivebranch
    Mar 31, 2008 @ 08:02:22

    that’s just adorable! i love it.

    Reply

  8. AllenQuilts
    Mar 31, 2008 @ 09:48:02

    Great job! I love it!

    Reply

  9. KK
    Apr 03, 2008 @ 18:03:38

    The girl I quilted the dragons for just called me to tell me again how much she loved my quilting. And she said this is the first time she’s brought a quilt home from a quilter and her husband has looked at it and said, “Oh, WOW!.” So I’m feeling pretty darned puffed up at the moment.

    Reply

  10. joan
    Apr 21, 2008 @ 13:07:32

    Karen, you have done a spectacular job! The quilt and the quilting is really very nicely done. You should be chuffed up! This is inspirational. Thanks for sharing.

    I’m going to a stippling workshop this month. BUT, your site might be the push I need.

    Reply

  11. Karin
    Mar 17, 2014 @ 00:07:36

    How can I buy this exact baby dragon quilt (with the yellow and swirls of white, etc)?? Please message me about prices… ??

    Reply

Leave a Reply

