Birdhouse Quilt

Okay – it’s very early in the morning and I’ve managed to post the pictures in reverse order.  Here are some views of the back of a quilt I just finished for a customer.  If you look close at the first one you can see the birdhouse.  Now scroll down to see the front of the quilt!    The blocks were very big requiring me to move the quilt back and forth to complete each one.  I tried to give each block/birdhouse some unique character but at the same time retain design continuity throughout the quilt.  I think I was pretty successful.

   

And now here is a view of the entire quilt top.                                       

          

I delivered the finished product to the customer yesterday at Ducks (so I got to show it off, too!) and she was very happy with the results.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. myolivebranch
    May 07, 2008 @ 08:01:35

    looks like you went to a to of work on this one! very nice.

    Reply

  2. Judy Heyward
    May 07, 2008 @ 18:06:36

    As usual, it looks great, Karen. You are really turning out the finished projects!

    Reply

  3. Ivory Spring
    May 07, 2008 @ 21:40:05

    Hi Karen,

    It looks good! Thanks for sharing the pictures.

    Reply

  4. KK
    May 07, 2008 @ 23:03:32

    Yes, I’m in quilting mode this month – have 6 here to do – but I’ve got a big trip planned to WV in June to do the WV Quiltfest Shop Hop with my college roomie and her mom so some extra money will be great! I may have another one by tomorrow afternoon and can deliver it at guild.

    Reply

  5. Alice Lynn
    May 08, 2008 @ 20:57:24

    I like the birdhouses! Nice job!

    Can’t wait till June!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

