Rascal – my best buddy

My new header is a picture of Rascal – my best friend.  Rascal is not feeling very well right now – we are treating him for Lyme disease – so far I have not seen any improvement.  He is lethargic and very very stiff and is not able to easily get up and down – especially steps.  He has lost his appetite, is running a temperature, and has lost weight.  He is so sad and so am I.  He has been my walking partner and sleeps by my side of the bed every night.  If you are so inclined, please say a prayer for my dear little friend.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carolinian in Texas
    Jun 20, 2008 @ 20:33:24

    I am going to do a 2 for 1 here. Loved the shop hop….I know you had a great time. Did you get the pattern for the cute duckie quilt????

    You and Rascal are in my prayers….just keep thinking good thoughts.

    Reply

  2. KK
    Jun 20, 2008 @ 20:36:01

    Hi, One K – no I didn’t get that pattern but I think I’m going to call and order it. It is really really sweet and would make a great silent auction quilt for the 2010 show. Thanks for the thoughts.

    Reply

  3. Judy Heyward
    Jun 20, 2008 @ 22:13:34

    My best thoughts and prayersare there for Rascal–and you, Karen. Our animals love us unconditionally and we feel helpless when they are hurting and sick.

    Reply

  4. Corky
    Jun 20, 2008 @ 23:04:12

    I’m sorry Rascal isn’t doing well. You know I’m sending best thoughts his way. Thanks for a GREAT day today.

    Reply

  5. Maureen
    Jun 21, 2008 @ 08:27:50

    Poor baby, Hate it when animals are sick always makes you feel so helpless.
    You know Rascal is in my prayers.

    Reply

  6. AllenQuilts
    Jun 21, 2008 @ 12:12:08

    Ohhh, get well soon, Rascal!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

