Autumn Decorating

This is my very favorite time of the year so when I turn the calendar to October 1 that’s my signal to bring out the fall decorations.  Last year I didn’t get to do much as the house was in chaos due to the great renovation.  This year was challenging trying to remember where I had stored everything.  Some items were showing their age so they got tossed and a visit to Hobby Lobby afforded some new items.  And I don’t think I’ve found everything that got stashed away.  Maybe when I pull out all the Christmas decorations I’ll discover some more fall goodies. 

Pictures are clickable for larger views.

I think I prefer fall decorating over Christmas decorating!  How about you?  Do you decorate for each season?  Which is your favorite?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kerry
    Oct 08, 2008 @ 12:36:21

    Is there a Hobby Lobby in Charleston now??????

    Sorry Kerry – still have to trek to Columbia – which has TWO – how wrong is that??

    Reply

  2. writemeg
    Oct 08, 2008 @ 12:51:29

    How pretty! Your home looks beautiful. 🙂 I love decorating, too, although I mostly put my seasonal decorations up at work! I have a smaller workspace here than at home and seem to stay more organized.

    Reply

  3. Cathi
    Oct 16, 2008 @ 20:55:52

    I love your fall decorations ….. and your whole blog for that matter. See you next week at White Oak!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

