Now I know my ABCs…

Just finished this darling quilt for Sew n Sew.  Now they will make up kits for sale.  Lots of starts and stops and burying of threads but I think it was worth it. 

imgp1522-001

imgp1523-002

imgp1524-003

While I was at Sew n Sew today delivering this one I met with a favorite customer and picked up her next one to be quilted.  It’s beautiful and she left me lots of nice spaces for some great feather motifs.  It’s for her son – a wedding present – I have to get going on it as soon as I return from CA as the wedding is the middle of May!!

The cold snap is over – it’s 73 and glorious outside.  Rudy the Wonderdog and I are heading out for a long walk in a few minutes.  I hope Spring is arriving in your neck of the woods too.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Corky L
    Apr 09, 2009 @ 16:16:00

    Great quilt! I’m sure the shop loved it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

