Quilting, quilting, quilting

‘Tis the season………lots of quilts to quilt……..first up one of Jolene’s………I Believe.  The pattern is by Pat Sloan.  Another one that we started a few years ago……..finally finished………and then it had to season awhile before it got quilted.  But it’s ready for the holiday season this year and for our upcoming show in March.

It was fun to come up with all the background fillers and designs for the applique.  I used Quilters Dream Puff batting and it gives great definition to the quilting but is still so soft and drapable.  Jolene used a flannel on the back and this quilt is kitty certified as cuddly and nap worthy!

Next up is Betsy’s Four Patch Swirl and Stars.  Betsy took the Four Patch Swirl class from Lynn Buske but wanted a different setting.  She saw one and took some pictures and we figured it out.  I really like this one and it was difficult to let Betsy have it back!

I’m giving the Prince and myself a rest and taking a few days off from quilting.  I’m going to spend Thanksgiving in the mountains with Jolene.  Can you say sew sew sew and no no no roasting a turkey??  LOL

Wishing all my friends a wonderful Thanksgiving and a season of blessings.

 

 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ava
    Nov 24, 2009 @ 22:24:59

    Both are excellent quilts, but I absolutely love the first one!

    Reply

  2. Corky
    Nov 24, 2009 @ 23:10:26

    Beautiful as always!

    Reply

  3. Sheila
    Nov 25, 2009 @ 10:01:52

    Wonderful quilting on two beautifully pieced and appliqued quilts. Have fun with Jolene, Sheila

    Reply

  4. Frances Patrick
    Nov 29, 2009 @ 21:28:37

    The quilting is beautiful and I know Betsy must love the four patch swirl. Did Jolene like her I Believe?

    Reply

  5. Jennifer
    Nov 29, 2009 @ 23:02:09

    Gorgeous!! I especially love the first quilt. The design is adorable and the quilting is scrumpy (as my Nana would say)!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

