Lake & Mountain Quilters

Monday I hit the road for the Upstate and a visit to Lake and Mountain Quilters Guild in Seneca, SC. What a fantastic bunch of quilters! They made me feel right at home and we had a grand time looking at my quilts and talking about the different styles of longarm quilting and how to prepare your quilt for a longarm quilter.

Mary D was my hostess and we had a lovely visit in her beautiful home.

No pictures to share……….didn’t even think to take my camera.

Tuesday I took the scenic route home – down 178 which runs right in front of my house. Anderson, Belton, Honea Path, Greenwood, Saluda, Pelion, Batesville-Leesburg (or is it Batesburg-Leesville??), Orangeburg, Bowman, Harleyville. A lovely drive.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cathi
    May 05, 2011 @ 07:53:57

    I love taking the scenic drive home……from where ever. Sounds like a great drive.

    Reply

  2. Crafts and Quilting
    May 11, 2011 @ 11:32:16

    Great post thanks for sharing. You have a great layout here. Quilting is something I really enjoy doing. It passes the time and is very relaxing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

