While Visions of Sugar Plums….

I knew I had been remiss in blogging but am aghast to see it has been three months!  I had a very rocky end of summer and beginning of fall.  My longarm machine went on the fritz big time.  While getting it worked on I also purchased a second machine.  This is a new model called The QuiltMaster being developed by Jennifer and Dave Kay of The Quilting Solution (my dealers) and we are still working the bugs out of it (meaning I am testing it hard and putting it through its paces and finding all the problems).  We thought we had the Prince fixed but after one quilt it went crazy again.  Meanwhile I had one QuiltMaster after another going – and breaking down.  It’s going to be a wonderful machine and I am going to love having a second one so I can offer classes in my studio (more on that later) but it was a trying time and many trips for me and for Jennifer and Dave up and down the roads between Harleyville and Hickory, NC.

And sometimes you just lose the mood…………but I’m back in the groove and ready to catch anyone who is still out there and following me up on my quilting adventures.

Right after I finished the Christmas Sampler for Kerry in TX (and by the way we won 3rd place!!) I stayed in the Christmas mood and did one of my own.  The pattern is called I Believe by Pat Sloan but I named mine  “While Visions of Sugar Plums………..”  Whimsical applique quilts are my favorites to quilt and I had a grand time with this one. 

Enjoy!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Keep checking back – even with all the travails of the quilting machines I’ve been able to get some nice quilting done and will be sharing here frequently.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Alice Lynn
    Nov 14, 2011 @ 09:21:06

    So cute! I particularly like the holly leave quilting!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

