2012 Quilting Goals

As 2011 draws to a close and a new year looms on the horizon I’ve decided to set some specific goals for my personal quilting.  I tend to let my own work get pushed to the side and this year I want to make sure I carve out time each month for my quilting and piecing.

I plan to set up a blog page devoted to my progress in reaching those goals and I haven’t solidified any of them yet – but I have been thinking and this is my rough draft.

1.  Enter at least two quilts in national shows.  GULP!!

2.  Quilt 12 tops that are already completed.  List to come.

3.  Complete 12 Projects Half Done…………at least to the Ready to be Quilted state.  List to come.

4.  Make 6 baby quilts for Covering SC Kids – our Quilters of SC challenge.

Purchase only fabric needed to complete a project (such as a border or a backing) but try to “make do” with what is in the stash.

Some like to keep track of how much fabric they have used as opposed to how much they have purchased.  I’m not going there!  LOL

So how about you…………do you set specific quilting goals for yourself?  Maybe this is the year  to try it out!!

 

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Marj coldiron
    Jan 01, 2012 @ 12:57:46

    My goals this year are to work on finishing UFOs that are clogging my shelves. I have many that just need to be quilted. I am also starting my new business as “The Chipper Quilter” and I will start quilting for customers. Happy New Year Karen. I hope you get some of your own quilting time this year.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

