Stawberry Fields Forever

I collect patterns that appeal to me and eventually hope I’ll get around to making.  One way to accomplish this is to get a bunch of quilting friends involved.  Two years ago we started working on Monterey Medallons, a pattern by quilt design Terri Atkinson.  There were six of these in our show a couple of weeks ago.  Here is my version called Strawberry Fields Forever.

I wanted to custom quilt this but after looking at it for a long time and listening to it I decided it did not need or want heavy custom quilting. 

Heart motifs in the background – large, medium, and small depending on the space.

A leaf and swirl motif in all of the green areas.  The hot pink chains just got stitch in the ditch.

I was very happy with how the quilt turned out and the judge liked it too!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. alicelynnz
    Mar 13, 2012 @ 11:11:45

    I love the colors in this one. So fresh and bright!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

