Batik Three Dimensional Baltimore Album quilt

This one has been finished for about a week and will be delivered to its owner tomorrow afternoon.  Swirl feathers and feather waves……swirls and stippling………….and a scroll frame are the quilting motifs I chose to enhance this absolutely gorgeous contemporary Baltimore Album style quilt.  All the applique was done by hand.  All of the blocks were just beautiful.  Check out the ruching and the tiny stuffed berries and the little 3-D flower buds.  It is very hard to give this one back – and A++ to owner and appliquer Rhonda V!!!!!

DSCN0489 DSCN0490 DSCN0491 DSCN0492 DSCN0493 DSCN0495 DSCN0496 DSCN0497

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. rhonda
    May 17, 2013 @ 22:40:44

    I love it!!

    Reply

  2. Maureen
    May 18, 2013 @ 08:24:32

    Beautiful!

    Reply

  3. Carol Baxter
    May 18, 2013 @ 17:02:28

    Karen – this is beautiful!!!

    Reply

  4. Carol Baxter
    May 18, 2013 @ 17:05:47

    Karen, I just love your quilting! I am working on a block of the month quilt that is all appliqué (done by machine). It will not be completed until end of year – I would love to have you quilt it for me. Could you please send me information on how to contact you – I have a son in North Charleston and it will be convenient for me to get it to you. I am thinking early 2014?? Thanks so much, Carol Baxter csbaxter1@gmail.com

    Sent from my iPad

    Reply

Leave a Reply

