Plum Feathers ala Kaffe Fasset

 

 

I have a customer in the upstate who loves Kaffe Fasset fabrics and unusual piecing patterns.  This one she called Plum Feathers.  It is a strippy style quilt and I love the way the squares are offset.  The fabrics and the piecing called for a lot of quilt whispering and listening on my part.  In the feather strips I did a curvy fern and I repeated that spiky look in the printed fabric squares.  I did some Fanciful Gridwork ala Jamie Wallen in the plum fabric.  And a wavy line in the striped fabric as it needed just a little something.  The customer loves it and I did too!!  So Fine threads on top in two different shades of plum and Bottom Line in the bobbin in grey.  I love how the back looks!DSCN0817

DSCN0818

DSCN0819

DSCN0820

DSCN0821

Leave a Reply

