A Galaxy of Stars and Feathers!

Many of the quilters across our wonderful state of SC have taken the Galaxy Star class from Anita Bowen.  It is a popular class and a stunning quilt pattern.  I have seen it done in a variety of colors and all are fantastic.  I would like to make one myself one day but then I would like to make a lot of quilts – I have a very large Quilt Bucket list.  The next best thing to making one is getting to quilt one!  Thanks to Harry Sue (it is not a boy named Sue but a gal named Harry!!) I finally got my wish.  I love her bright and happy stars.  Those of you coming to Pieceable Retreat at White Oak will get to see this one in person.  I did beadboard on the piano key border, a little curvy line in the inner border, continuous curves/pumpkin seeds in the stars. and then feathered the dickens out of the background.  Fil-Tec Glide thread on top in a light gold and Magna-Glide bobbins in light taupe for the back.

DSCN0822

DSCN0823

DSCN0824

DSCN0825

DSCN0826

DSCN0827

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Linda Coleman
    Oct 03, 2013 @ 09:07:09

    Great job to both of you!

    Have a great day, Linda Coleman

    Reply

  2. deweydecimalsbutler
    Oct 03, 2013 @ 12:01:50

    Wow, that is gorgeous! How long does it take you to quit something like that?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

